For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.
Profile Pic

Room in a large apartment in a heritage home in Dunbar

Price : $900.00
Date : June 27, 2020
Location : 3851 W 18th Ave, Vancouver, BC V6S 1B4, Canada

$900pm – West 18th and Highbury (Dunbar)

The room in one of two in a shared garden level 800sq ft apartment with kitchen living room combined (268 Sq. Ft) , utility room, and massive 212 sq. ft. storage room for bikes, boards, climbing, camping gear. All the stuff you don’t want in your bedroom or living room really. New washer and dryer. New cooker and big new fridge.
10 minute walk to Spanish Banks beach, local to shops, UBC short bus ride away. 30 mins by bus into town, always loads of free parking. House is fully furnished but room is not. There is a queen-sized mattress that we used to use for guests if this is something you may need – else I’ll sell it. Apart from that, the room is currently unfurnished but can help you grab stuff in my car if you’re in need.

The living room has a sofa bed that you can use if friends want to stay over on a weekend. We’re near to a few pubs on Broadway. The wolf and hound is a favourite of mine to have a pint and play a random board game in with my old housemate.
The apartment is on the bottom floor of the house. There is an older couple living above us. They have two small dogs that hang out in the garden and are lovely.

My current housemate has moved out so free to move in now.

A bit about me, I’m 35 and work in IT – usually in bed by 11 on the week days and up at 06:00-07:00, In the evenings I either kick around the house doing a bit of work absently mindedly watching TV or I’m over a friends house. We usually end up cooking some food and sit watching Netflix or the usual. I’m pretty social on the weekends and like to head out on my bikes or out with another activity. (Snowboarding, skiing, Kayaking, mounting biking – all the west coast sports) I like a beer and a chat so if this is you then all the better.

I’m looking for someone who is 25-40 social, likes to have a chat about their day and not live totally separately. Things I like: a clean kitchen, if the kitchen is a mess, we’re gonna have a bad time. I’m not a clean freak but the kitchen sides and dishes being washed make me feel happy 🙂
I don’t mind if you have people over for food or beers, we’ve got a big table that can seat six 🙂 Honestly I’d actively encourage it – as long as it’s not 1am on a Tuesday.

Bills are $25 for internet each, the gas and electric is split 35% (us) 65% (Upstairs)
We also have a Roomba vacuum cleaner and a bunch of smart lights and google home if that’s a plus 🙂

Drop me a text to say Hi and I will reply/call back as soon as I can.




Post your rating

Safety tips for deal
  1. Use a safe location to meet seller
  2. Avoid cash transactions
  3. Beware of unrealistic offers
Featured Ads
Similiar Ads