For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.
Profile Pic

Experienced Tutor – English, ESL, Special Educational Needs

Date : April 28, 2020
Location : 144 W 4th St, North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H5, Canada

Based in North Vancouver, I am a trained and experienced tutor, providing tuition in English, ESL, Reading and Writing, Essay and Academic Writing, and Elementary Math.

My teaching experience includes:
•    Two years’ full-time teaching English as a second language.
•    One year full-time providing educational support to students with learning difficulties in the classroom (all high school subjects).
•    One year part-time providing reading support to elementary school students.
•    One year giving private tuition in English, ESL, Reading and Writing, and Math.

I have a lot of experience of working with students with special educational needs, and have also worked in social services for several years, with children and adults with learning difficulties, developmental disabilities and mental health issues. I also worked as a Child Minder looking after 5 children for two families.

I’m a mature tutor, with over 20 years’ professional experience, and a native English speaker. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology (which included educational psychology), and two postgraduate diplomas. I’ve also worked as a freelance researcher, copyeditor and proofreader, and am a published author of non-fiction.

I can provide tuition for all school grades levels, elementary, middle and high school.

I can travel to you if your home is accessible by transit – or meet at one of the libraries on the North Shore.

Mr rate is $50 per hour. I am available Monday – Friday.

I look forward to hearing from you!



Post your rating

Safety tips for deal
  1. Use a safe location to meet seller
  2. Avoid cash transactions
  3. Beware of unrealistic offers
Featured Ads
Similiar Ads